Photos by Maharry Photography

2023 Bravo Awards Gala

Saturday, February 4
6:00 pm
Hy-Vee Hall, Downtown Des Moines

Sponsorships are now available!

Sponsoring the Bravo Awards Gala buys more than a ticket to the year's most exciting evening of entertainment, dining, awards and dancing. Your support is also a recognition of the transformative power of the arts in our community and a celebration of the critical role Bravo plays. Join us as we celebrate the arts, culture and heritage organizations that make our region so exceptional. 
Please complete the registration by clicking here to confirm your sponsorship. 
Sponsorships and individual tickets are now available for all.

The videos below are from the 2022 Bravo Awards Gala and tell the story of the 2022 Spotlight Awards winners, ArtForce Iowa and Capital City Pride.

Bravo Awards Gala 2022 Photos

Click here to view photos


The Bravo Awards Gala is the perfect showcase for the work Bravo does year-round. Through investments made by 17 local communities, Bravo provides a competitive and reliable source of funding to regional arts, culture and heritage nonprofit organizations and programs. In addition to grantmaking, Bravo also measures the positive impact of arts, culture and heritage organizations on the regional economy, and leads the vision for the future by enhancing and elevating economic development and quality of life for residents and visitors throughout Central Iowa. Proceeds from the Bravo Awards Gala help offset Bravo’s administrative expenses allowing more dollars to be invested back into the arts, culture and heritage organizations that create the entertaining and thoughtful experience we all enjoy.

Questions?  Please email

Be sure to connect with Bravo on FacebookTwitter and Instagram to stay updated on the Bravo Awards Gala!